Hall of Fame reveals 25 semifinalists for Class of 2019

The Pro Football Hall of Fame unveiled its 25 modern-era semifinalists for the Class of 2019 on Tuesday.

The list includes three first-time candidates: cornerback Champ Bailey, tight end Tony Gonzalez and safety Ed Reed. The semifinalist group also includes three coaches, 13 defensive players and nine offensive players.

Two others -- coach Tom Flores and linebacker Zach Thomas -- although previously eligible for the Hall of Fame, are semifinalists for the first time. All other individuals on the 2019 list have been a semifinalist in previous years.

The following is the list of 2019 Modern-Era semifinalists, including their positions, years and teams. Also listed are the number of times and years the candidate has been named a semifinalist since this reduction vote was added to the Selection Committee Bylaws in 2004.

Be sure to vote for the 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2019 before they are revealed in January.